Jen's Lens

A Photo a Day from Jen C

Somewhere Between Gamehenge and Montreal… 04.16.2009

Filed under: music,out and about — Jen C @ 11:59 PM
Tags: , , ,

phphspsknam

It was hard to choose a photo for today because I saw some really weird things tonight! It all started with an 85-minute aural and visual interpretation of Trey Anastasio’s college thesis, Gamehenge, at Monkeytown. Then I headed to The Albertans at Cameo (that wasn’t really weird, just visually interesting with a strange ceiling centerpiece that hung above the band and mesmerized me). After that I went to Of Montreal, just a block away at Music Hall of Williamsburg. There were feathers, and tigers and strange visuals (oh my my my).

This photo is of The Albertans drummer. The wood paneling and suspenders made me feel so old timey!

 

Leave a Reply

