Jen's Lens

A Photo a Day from Jen C

One Year Ago Today… 04.13.2009

Filed under: out and about — Jen C @ 9:16 PM
Tags: , , , , ,

phpvpgl6xpm

So I’m exhausted and was just about to shut down my laptop and listen to the new Dirty Projectors album and/or watch tonight’s House episode… when I realized I nearly forgot to post my photo of the day! And oops, I forgot to take one, too. Dilemma! So I looked back at my Flickr calendar to see what I was doing last year at this time, and luckily it was pretty interesting.

Here we go: one year ago today, in the midst of being on The Road, I found myself somewhere in Michigan checking in to a hotel with my traveling companion. From that moment on, I became an expert in telling you this: there is nothing more terrifying than checking into a hotel after midnight in an unfamiliar town and finding yourself in the middle of a Furry Convention. This was only made even more terrifying when we got to our room and saw that our entire wall facing the hallway was made of glass. All through the night we saw shadows through the curtain of various Furries walking past. Sometimes, late at night, I can still hear the sound of roaming plush.

 

One Response to “One Year Ago Today…”

  1. Ri Tim Says:

    I thought those conventions only happened in Cinema Noir or a National Lampoon movie….wow that would creep me out!


Leave a Reply

