Jen's Lens

A Photo a Day from Jen C

Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass 01.09.2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Jen C @ 10:21 AM

phpre0gubpm

I really love coming to DUMBO everyday. It’s not overly populated, and it feels sort of like traveling back in time, with the cobblestones and big old architecture. At the same time there’s lots of great street art and a Jacques Torres chocolate shop, to keep things current (and delicious).

This is what I see after picking up my morning coffee and walking over to the office (confession: I took this photo coming in yesterday when it wasn’t as sunny, maybe I’ll swap it out later. TBD!). Our building is on the right, five floors up, and the view from my desk is of the Manhattan Bridge and the East River. Not too shabby.

 

One Response to “Down Under the Manhattan Bridge Overpass”

  1. tidepooler Says:

    Pretty. I love those bricks.


Leave a Reply

